Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
[REVOLU*SONG]
1 mai 2008

//PLAYLIST

1. Si quelqu'un dit « ça va ? », tu dis ?
Damien Rice. Older chests.
« Like time
There's always time
On my mind
So pass me by
I'll be fine
Just give me time. »

2. Comment te décrirais-tu ?
Alanis Morissette. Everything.
« I'm terrified and mistrusting
And you've never met anyone who's closed down as I am sometimes. »

3. Que recherches-tu dans un homme/femme ?
Imogen Heap. Goodnight and go.
« It's bad enough we get along so well
Say goodnight and go
Why's it always always
Goodnight and go.
Oh darling not again
Goodnight and go. »

4. Comment te sens-tu aujourd'hui ?
Elliot Smith. Can't make a sound.
« Why should you want any other when you're a world within a world ? »

5. Qu'est-ce que la vie t'apportes ?
The Cure. Snow in summer.
« And all the rivers
Run away
Slipping in your deep green heart
I drink you as I swim
And I'm sliding
And I'm sliding with you
Slide beneath my skin.
Sleek and deep
And salty sweet
You open up in me
Just like the snow in summer. »


6. Quel est ta devise ?
Of Montreal. Let's do everything for the first time forever.
(Le titre de cette chanson est Tout.)

7. Qu'est-ce que tes amis pensent de toi ?
Metric. Too little too late.
« Tie my right hand to the ride
Too little too late but we can't say no
It's too much to feel. »

8. Qu'est-ce que tes parents pensent de toi ?
The Strokes. Between love and hate.
«You won't change now, in my room
Don't stay that long with me, I said I was fine
This is the second time we lost the war. »

9. À quoi penses-tu très souvent ?
Leonard Cohen. I can't forget.
« I got this old address
Of someone that I knew
It was high and fine and free
You should have seen us
And I can't forget, I can't forget. »

10. Que font 2+2 ?
Bill Withers. Just the two of us.
« Darling, when the morning comes
And I see the morning sun
I want to be the one with you.
[...] Just the two of us
You and I. »

11. Que penses-tu de ton/ta meilleur(e) ami(e) ?
Jason Mraz. Song for a friend.
« There's no price to pay, no no
When you give it what you take
That's why it's easy to thank you. »

12. Que penses-tu de la personne que tu aimes?
Smashing Pumpkins. Blank Page.
« You haven't changed
You're still the same
May you rise as you fall. »

13. L'histoire de ta vie ?
Aimee Mann. It's not.
(Un noeud au coeur. C'est tellement... juste.)
« I keep going round and round on the same old circuit
A wire travels underground to a vacant lot
Something I can't see interrupts the current
And shrinks the picture down to a tiny dot
And from behind the screen it can look so perfect
But it's not. »

14. Quel métier veux-tu faire?
Cindy Lauper. Girls just want to have fun.
« I want to be the one to walk in the sun.
Oh girls they want to have fun
Oh girls just want to have. »

15. À quoi penses-tu lorsque tu vois la personne que tu aimes ?
The Feeling. Anyone.
« Where the hell did you get that smile ?
I haven’t seen one of them in a while. »

16. Quelle chanson jouera à ton mariage ?
Duke Special. Freewheel.
«I've only got this morning to live
Look at all the colours at my fingertips. »

17. Quel chanson jouera à tes funérailles ?
Sufjan Stevens. Casimir Pulaski Day.
« On the floor at the great divide
With my shirt tucked in and my shoes untied
I am crying in the bathroom.
[...] In the morning in the winter shade
On the first of March on the holiday
I thought I saw you breathing. »

18. Quels sont tes hobbies/intérêts ?
Mùm. Green grass of tunnel.
« And when I'm swimming in
Through a tunnel
I shut my eyes
Inside the cabin I make sounds
In through the tubes I send this noise
Behind these two hills here
Fall asleep
And when I float in green grass of tunnel
It flows back. »

19. Quel est ta plus grande peur ?
Jimmy Eat World. Gotta be somebody's blues.
« Will there be someone to sing your blues ? »

20. Quel est ton plus grand secret ?
Arcade Fire. No cars go.
« We know a place no space ships go. »

21. Que penses-tu de tes ami(e)s ?
Ane Brun et Tobias Fröberg. Love and Misery.
« We are love and misery. »

22. Pourquoi rire ?
Of Montreal. Wraith pined to the mist.
« Let’s have bizarre celebrations
Let's forget when forget what forget how.
We’ll have bizarre celebrations
We’ll play Tristan and Izolde but make sure I see white sails sails. »

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
[REVOLU*SONG]
Publicité
[REVOLU*SONG]
Publicité